Andrew's Notes
Andrew's Notes
A day in the life
0:00
-23:28

A day in the life

Note 003: Live from the battlefield

In the spirit of experimentation, I am trying something a little different this week.

I have received lots of questions from those of you earlier on in your journey about what the day to day life of running a practice is like in reality.

So in the spirit of this question, instead of tackling a standalone topic, I have recorded an audio diary, only 5 minutes per day, as I drove home from the office reflecting on the days tasks, insights, and challenges.

There were some surprising insights, some wonderful, and one difficult situation that needed addressing.

Let me know what you think of this format.

  • Love it? - I’ll do more!

  • Hate it? Say no more, it’s gone!

  • Am I nervous about putting this out there? Of course!

Remember:

If you don’t have butterflies in your stomach before launching, presenting, publishing, performing… you can very likely push yourself further.

See you soon,

Andrew Donaldson

Note 003 done and dusted!

Please give me any feedback whatsoever, I would love to hear from you - after all, this is for you :)

PS - if you have a friend, colleague, or archi-buddy that you think would benefit from Andrew’s Notes, please feel free to send this to them or share with the button below: - lets grow this tribe :)

Leave a comment

Share

Share Andrew's Notes

0 Comments
Andrew's Notes
Andrew's Notes
Andrew Donaldson's no-holds-barred notes for architects, graduates and students on taking the plunge, setting up your studio, realising your dream. Live from an architect who has done it, loves it and practices it.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Andrew Donaldson
Recent Episodes
  Andrew Donaldson